Over 240 bands from all over Metro Manila and Central Luzon will be gathering and performing at the INDEPENDENTS DAY (The First ever #NDMusic Festival 2014 celebrating Indie Music at its finest) on June 12, 2014 from 5am until 11pm simultaneously at the Quezon Memorial Circle and at the Bayung Mardika Open Field, Mabalacat Pampanga.

What makes this all-day party event different from all other festivals, is that it’s primarily composed of Independent Musicians performing new OPM originals—and that it would be entirely free of charge. Famous & noteworthy Independent musicians of all genres (i.e. Hiphop, Rock, Jazz, Blues, Folk, Dance etc.) will be performing and sharing the stage in the name of freedom, unity, diversity and camaraderie to uplift the struggling OPM scene.

Award-winning musician and director, Njel de Mesa spearheads this historic musical event for the masses and unites the local hiphop community with the Rock underground scene in association with NDMstudios, IndiePinoy, OPM2GO, Homeworkz, Mecca Music, TURF, Say More Radio of Australia.

This year’s #NDMusic Festival here in Manila features special performances from Champ, Njel de Mesa, Loonie, Johnny Alegre, Mica Javier, Death Threat, Pikaso, Kley, Ysagani Ybarra, Kuya Kurt, KKK, Mutya, Art Oliquino, Noel Mendez, Pinoy Republic, Mushroom, Lagkitan Trio, Max Gilbert, Alasmedya, The Project, Hoochie Coochie Mikkie, Kat Lopez, Sali, Veronica & I, Joe Vince, Anahata, Noah Zuniga, Pure Sound, Himlay Payapa, Radyo, Viplava, Lem David, Unico, Milky Summer, Date with Fate, The Puzzles, 8 Moons of Jupiter, AKA, Muffin, Las Pinas Finest, 1017 Hood, Blind Rhyme, Layzie Fu, Rap District, Jazze, Destro Rhymes, Renegade Souljahs, Covenant, Bon Jovie, Kenjohns, Jong Sumangil, Smash, Ice-J, Fab4z, Alfred Hempisalla, Moose Musika, Roger Pepito, Pong dela Cruz, Maggie Trinidad, Ato Arman Sandata, Alan Huelar, Masha, Womens Business Hiphop and many more–plus, surprise celebrity guest appearances.

For more inquiries, visit

Event Tags

1017 Hood 8 Moons of Jupiter AKA Alan Huelar Alasmedya Alfred Hempisalla Anahata Art Oliquino Ato Arman Sandata Blind Rhyme Bon Jovie Champ Covenant Date with Fate Death Threat Destro Rhymes Fab4z Himlay Payapa Hoochie Coochie Mikkie Ice-J Jazze Joe Vince Johnny Alegre Jong Sumangil Kat Lopez Kenjohns KKK Kley Kuya Kurt Lagkitan Trio Las Pinas Finest Layzie Fu Lem David Loonie Maggie Trinidad Masha Max Gilbert Mica Javier Milky Summer Moose Musika Muffin Mushroom Mutya Njel de Mesa Noah Zuniga Noel Mendez Pikaso Pinoy Republic Pong dela Cruz Pure Sound Quezon City Quezon City Memorial Circle Radyo Rap District Renegade Souljahs Roger Pepito Sali Smash The Project The Puzzles Unico Veronica & I Viplava Womens Business Hiphop Ysagani Ybarra