6th PMPC Star Awards for Music Winners [Full List]

Pinoy Musicians gathered together Sunday night (September 14) at the Grand Ballroom of Solaire Resort and Casino in Paranaque City for the 6th annual PMPC Star Awards for Music.

Star Awards for Music gives recognition to the country’s best OPM artists, albums and songs of the year.

Winners for this year include Sarah Geronimo, Daniel Padilla, Vice Ganda, Angeline Quinto, Maja Salvador, Richard Yap, Erik Santos, Gloc-9, Gary V, Lea Salonga & more.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 6th PMPC Star Awards for Music:

Album of the Year: Liham at Lihim (Gloc-9 / Universal Records) 
Song of the Year: “Help Me Get Over” by Jonalyn Viray 
Male Recording Artist of the Year: Gary Valenciano 
Female Recording Artist  of the Year: Sarah Geronimo 
Duo/ Group Artist of the Year: The Angelos
New Male Recording Artists of the Year (tie): Richard Yap (Star Records) and Herbert C (Kinabukasan, Ivory Records)
New Female Recording Art1st of the Year: Marion Aunor  
Concert of the Year: Arise: Gary V 3.0 (Director: Paolo Valenciano) 
Male Concert Performer of the Year: Gary Valenciano (Arise: Gary V 3.0) 
Female Concert Performer of the Year: Lea Salonga (Playlist) 
Pop Album of the Year:  Expressions (Sarah Geronimo) 
Male Pop Artist of the Year: Daniel Padilla (I Heart You) 
Female Pop Artist of the Year: Angeline Quinto (Higher Love / Star Records) 
Acoustic Album of the Year: Acoustic Noel (Noel Cabangon / Universal Records) 
Male Acoustic Artist of the Year: Noel Cabangon (Acoustic Noel) 
Female Acoustic Artist of the Year: Zia Quizon (A Little Bit of Lovin’ / PolyEast Records) 
Rock Album of the Year: Ultra Blessed (Spongecola)
Rock Artist of the Year: Spongecola 
Rap Album of the Year: Liham at Lihim (Gloc-9) 
Rap Artist of the Year: Gloc-9 
R&B Album of the Year: Spread The Love (Kris Lawrence / GMA Records) 
R&B Artist of the Year: Kris Lawrence (Spread The Love) 
Music Video of the Year: The Prayer (Loboc Children’s Choir) 
Album Cover of the Year: Hulog Ka ng Langit (Regine Velasquez-Alcasid / Universal Records) 
Novelty Song of the Year: “Cha Cha Dabarkads” (Dabarkads D’Album / Jose Manalo, Wally Bayola and Ryzza Mae Dizon
Novelty Album of the Year: Vice Ganda 
Novelty Artist of the Year: Vice Ganda 
Compilation Album of the Year: The Erik Santos Collection 
Revival Album of the Year: The Nightingale Returns (Lani Misalucha) 
Dance Album of the Year: Believe (Maja Salvador / Ivory Records) 
Pilita Corrales Lifetime Achievement Award: Lea Salonga
Parangal Levi Celerio: Ryan Cayabyab

What do you think?

Warning: explode() expects parameter 2 to be string, array given in /home/gignimalas/public_html/wp-content/plugins/snax/includes/votes/template.php on line 32

Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home/gignimalas/public_html/wp-content/plugins/snax/includes/votes/template.php on line 32
0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Gab Diaz

Started blogging about music thru an urban music and lifestyle blog. He is a purebred hip-hop music writer who is open to learning more about other music genres.

VOTE: Up Dharma Down vies for 6th spot of Best Southeast Asian Act nominees

Aiza Seguerra: From Little Miss to Big Hits