ASAP Pays Tribute To Original Pinoy Music on ASAPinoy

The longest-running weekend variety show “ASAP” pays tribute to Original Pinoy Music (OPM) in its newest segment “ASAPinoy” premiering today live at the Resorts World Manila.

“ASAPinoy” highlights the unforgettable work of the most iconic singers, writers, and composers who contributed their life’s work to OPM. Leading the ceremonies are two “Tribute Masters” who have also greatly impacted the Filipino music industry— Gary Valenciano and Martin Nievera.

OPM is surely alive as “ASAPinoy” celebrates specific themes about the Filipino music industry every month. For July, “ASAPinoy” starts with a bang and begins with the “Maestro Series,” which will feature OPM greats Ryan Cayabyab, Louie Ocampo, Willy Cruz, and George Canseco. Gary V kicks it off today as he leads the tribute for Cayabyab.

“ASAPinoy” now joins the ranks of other hit “ASAP” segments namely the “ASAP Birit Queens” featuring Morissette Amon, Klarisse de Guzman, Jona Viray, and Angeline Quinto and the “ASAP Soul Sessions” featuring Kyla, KZ Tandingan, Jay R, Jason Dy, and Daryl Ong and “ASAP LSS (Love Songs and Stories )” with Jolina Magdangal.

Also joining the fun for a Kapamilya ‘pasasalamat’ this week are Melai Cantiveros and Pokwang of “We Will Survive,” Dominic Ochoa and Marco Masa of “My Super D,” and Maja Salvador of “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano.”

The surprise doesn’t end there because the hottest Kapamilya loveteams also will set foot on the “ASAP” stage. Catch Elmo Magalona and Janella Salvador, Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano, and Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo for an afternoon kilig overload.

Article Tags

angeline quinto ASAP ASAPinoy Daniel Padilla Daryl Ong Dominic Ochoa Elmo Magalona Enrique Gil George Canseco Janella Salvador Jason Dy Jay R Jolina Magdangal Jona Viray Kathryn Bernardo Klarisse de Guzman Kyla KZ Tandingan Liza Soberano Louie Ocampo Maja Salvador Marco Masa Morissette Amon Original Pinoy Music Ryan Cayabyab Willy Cruz