College Rivalry at the Himig Handog 2014

UAAP? NCAA? These are just some of the famous avenues for college rivalry. Nevertheless, university battles are not only confined to the sports scene as Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs provides another venue for top Metro Manila colleges and universities to prove who reigns supreme.

The battle of the schools kicked off with the release of the Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2014 official music videos last August 29. The top universities and colleges in the country will try to best each other as they created the music videos of the official top 15 finalists in the song competition.

Last year, Ateneo de Manila University won the Best Music Video Award for Daniel Padilla and Jungee Marcelo’s “Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat.” This year, they pair up with Jose Joel Mendoza’s “Hanggang Kailan” (interpreted by Angeline Quinto). Are the Blue Eagles looking at a back-to-back win? Or will Polytechnic University of the Philippines snatch the prize this year with MJ Magno’s “Simpleng Tulad Mo” (interpreted by Daniel Padilla)?

Be the judge. Here are the official videos of the top 15 Himig Handog 2014 finalists.

Simpleng Tulad Mo – Polytechnic University of the Philippines
Executive Producer : Kim Bernard G. Fajardo
Director: Renz Jazer O. Marinda
Director of Photography/Asst. Director: Charles delos Santos

Walang Basagan ng Trip – Miriam College
Executive Produce: Jacqueline Yabut
Director / Editor: Ma. Cristina Flores

Hanggang Kailan – Ateneo De Manila University
Project Manager: Tin Sartorio
Director: Drama del Rosario
Assistant Director: Kitkat Pajaro

Pare Mahal Mo Raw Ako – University of the Philippines
Production Manager: Janine Maniego and Nonilon Abao
Director: Glenn Barit
Director of Photography: Patricia Nabong, Steven Evangelio, Noah Loyola, Karlo Ynion, and Glenn Barit

Bumabalik Ang Nagdaan – MINT College
Production Manager: Romy Daryani
Director: Jasper Salimbangon
Director of Photography: Teks Pabuayon

Everything Takes time – Adamson University
Director: Stephen Migallen Jr.
Editor: Erika Faith Alcaraz

Umiiyak ang Puso – St. Paul University Manila
Executive Producer: Angelica Duarte Yamanaka
Director/Editor: Beatrix Nicole Ongjoco
Director of Photography: Patricia S. Pedro

Halik Sa Hangin – University of the East Manila
Production/Location Manager: Princess Anne Jorvina
Director/Editor: Esdel Joy Talolong

Hindi Wala – De La Salle – College of St. Benilde
Production Managers: Lorraine Santos, Aileen Werewolf
Director: Cleinn Caspe
Asst. Director: Jesse Ray Lazaro

If You Don’t Want To Fall – University of Sto. Tomas
Executive Producer: Kathleen Lim
Director: John Peter Campos

Mahal Ko o Mahal Ako – San Sebastian College Recoletos Manila
Executive Producer: Faustino Abante
Director: Wilzen Paz
Asst. Director: Antonette Vinuya

Dito – Far Eastern University
Executive Producer: Myca Borja
Director: Angelina Tayao

Akin Ka Na Lang – Colegio de San Juan de Letran
Executive Producer: Marjorie Malabad
Director: Adrian Masacupan

Mahal Kita Pero – San Beda College Alabang
Production Managers: Jane Sotelo, Faye Santos
Director: Jemimah Dadula
Asst. Director: Carla Francisco

Pumapag-ibig – Mapua Institute of Technology
Producers: Star Records, Jaerold Marc Ramos, DC108 Class 1st Term S.Y. 2014-2015, Jonah Lim
Director: Claudine Pearl Jacinto
Asst. Director: Claire Bulahan

What do you think?

Warning: explode() expects parameter 2 to be string, array given in /home/gignimalas/public_html/wp-content/plugins/snax/includes/votes/template.php on line 32

Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /home/gignimalas/public_html/wp-content/plugins/snax/includes/votes/template.php on line 32
0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ron Mia

A music enthusiast who's into pop/ballad/rnb/alternative rock. Supporter of OPM and promoter of #OPMFriday


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *





Elements Music Camp 2014 Announces Shortlisted Candidates

Song Feature: Akin Ka Na Lang – Morissette Amon