Janice Javier releases self-titled album

After finishing third in The Voice of the Philippines Season 1, Janice Javier is set to showcase her musical talent again with the release of her debut album entitled “Janice Javier.”

The self-titled album contains 14 tracks featuring the carrier single “Never Knew Love (Until I Met You)” which was written especially for her by Dutch composers Tjeerd Van Zanen and Natasja den Toom. It also includes her original song “Breathe,” a collaboration with, an original self-penned tune “Coming Home” and the covers of “Imagine,” “I Believe I Can Fly,” “Greatest Love of All,” “Chain of Fools,” “Why Can’t It Be,” “Heaven Knows,” “He’s Out of My Life” and “Dust In The Wind,”. The album features the bonus track “Starting Over Again,” which was used in the promotional trailer of the top-grossing movie with the same title.

Janice became known to the public after she placed third in The Voice of the Philippines Season 1 behind the grand winner Mitoy Yonting and runner-up Klarisse De Guzman. She’s best known as one of the four-chair turner divas in that competition who was mentored by the international rapper, of The Black Eyed Peas.

The album is now out as digital downloads via and iTunes and streaming via Deezer and Spotify.