Mga Awit ng Tunay na Pagbabago goes on sale

Relieve President Rodrigo Duterte’s journey to the presidency through the commemorative CD “MGA AWIT PARA SA TUNAY NA PAGBABAGO.”

Produced by Barney Borja and co produced by Atty. John Paul Amores the CD brings together several OPM icons as well as upcoming new songwriters and artists.

“The previous election was all about crime, corruption and drugs that are threatening a whole generation of Filipinos and the very security of our nation. That is why people wanted a leader who had the political will, personal courage and leadership who can make a difference. Besides being used during the campaign, each song in the album was carefully chosen for conveying the same message of President Duterte,” said Barney Borja

“Majority of the songs in the album were produced by the songwriters and artists at their own personal expense to help then Mayor Duterte’s presidential campaign,” he Borja.

The album includes 9 original compositions all equally capturing the message of President Duterte’s message of change and hope.

Topping the list of featured OPM artists is Freddie Aguilar who rewrote the lyrics of his iconic song “Ipaglalaban Ko” into “Duterte Para Sa Tunay Na Pagbabago.”

Other artists who took part in the album were Wency Cornejo, LJ Manzano, Joan Da, Winner Asidor, Bryan Webster Figueras, Enzo Villegas, Boboi Gracela, Milcah Asidor, Jason Rueras Balibay, Glynis Gozo, Johnson Rey Oclarit, Daybreak Band Gauss Obenza Mackie Dojo Endy, Asidor Monica Flores Balibay, Joel Lenaming for “Duterte Ang Simula”, Jay Durias and Ian Sison for “Pagbabago”, Cesar Montano for “Tunay Na Pagbabago”, Mocha Girls in a rap song with same title as Montano’s “Tunay Na Pagbabago”,

Also included in the album are “(Duterte’s Theme) Tapang Ang Solusyon” written by Barney Borja and Prudence Salutillo Performed by Thor Dulay & Abigail Blanco; “Bandila Ng Pag-Asa,” performed by Bev Ilagan with Words and Music done by Dindo T. Ilagan and Joey S. Benin; “Ang Himagsik” written and performed by Jeremy & Jason Sarmiento; and the Davao Events Suppliers Musicians contribution to the album “Duterte Ta” written by Jeremy Sarmiento.

Rounding up the list of songs is the paradoxical piece entitled ‘Wag Nyong Boto Si Duterte” created by Jay Vincent De Guzman and performed by Hambog ng Sagpro.

In keeping with the theme of change, proceed from the sales of the album will be used to help fund rehabilitation services for drug dependent youths in line with the new administration’s war on drugs.

The album launch was held last July 11, 2016 at Ka Freddie’s Bar and Restaurant in Tomas Morato Quezon City and was attended by Freddie Aguilar, producer Barney Borja, composers LJ Manzano and Ian Sison and Atty. John Paul Amores, Chairman of the KaUsaban Foundation.

MGA AWIT PARA SA TUNAY NA PAGBABAGO, will be available this month at leading record stores nationwide.


For the latest updates on Music News, Gig Skeds and Concerts, follow GigsManila on Facebook at GigsManila, Twitter @GigsManila and IG @GigsmanilaPH

Article Tags

duterte commemorative cd Mga awit ng tunay na pagbabago mga awit ng tunay na pagbabago album new OPM album new songs opm