MOR 101.9 to honor OPM greats at the 1st MOR Pinoy Music Awards

On July 11, 2014, OPM greats will again converge at the Mall of Asia Arena to be honored at the first MOR Pinoy Music Awards. The awards night will also coincide with ABS-CBN FM Radio station’s first anniversary celebration.

Nominees for the 1st MOR Pinoy Music Awards are:

Song of the Year

  • Chinito – Yeng Constantino (Composer: Jed Dumawal)
  • Magkabilang Mundo – Jireh Lim (Composer: Jireh Lim)
  • Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat – Daniel Padilla (Composer: Jungee Marcelo)
  • Ikot – Ikot – Sarah Geronimo (Composer: Thyro Alfaro)
  • Dati – Sam Concepcio, Tippy Dos Santos featuring Quest (Composer: Thyro and Yumi)

Album of the Year

  • Metamorphosis – Yeng Constantino
  • Expressions – Sarah Geronimo
  • DJP – Daniel Padilla
  • Love and Soul – Jireh Lim
  • Vice Ganda – Vice Ganda

Female Artist of the Year

  • Sara Geronimo – “Ikot-Ikot”
  • Yeng Constantino – “Chinito”
  • KZ Tandingan – “Puro Laro”
  • Zia Quizon – “Bakit ‘Di Ka Crush ng Crush Mo”

Male Artist of the Year

  • Daniel Padilla – “Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat”
  • Jireh Lim – “Magkabilang Mundo”
  • Gloc-9 – “Magda”
  • Sam Concepcion – “Mahal na Mahal”
  • Vice Ganda – “Manhid Ka”

Best Collaboration of the Year

  • Dati – Sam Concepcion, Tippy Dos Santos featuring Quest
  • You’re the One – Garth Garcia and Blank Tape
  • Tao Lang – Loonie and Quest
  • KaraKaraKa – Vice Ganda and Smugglaz
  • Magda – Gloc-9 and Rico Blanco

Best Regional Song of the Year

  • Balay ni Mayang – Martina San Diego and Kylie Wong
  • Paglaom – Marjun Taroy
  • Dili Tanan – Rommel Tuico

Dance Hit of the Year

  • Oha! – Enrique Gil
  • KaraKaraKa – Vice Ganda
  • Kahit Na – Toni Gonzaga
  • Hello, I Love You – Chicser

Best New Artist

  • Ron Henley – “Biglang Liko”
  • Enrique Gil – “Oha!”
  • Richard Yap – “Don’t Know What To Do”
  • Garth Garcia – “You’re The One”
  • G2B Boys – “Ikaw Na Na Na Na”

Novelty Song of the Year

  • Lord Patawad – Basilio
  • Manhid Ka – Vice Ganda
  • Hello, I Love You – Chicser
  • Candy Crush – Blank Tape

OPM Revival of the Year

  • Don’t Know What to Do – Richard Yap
  • Kumusta Ka? – Daniel Padilla
  • Pusong Bato – Jovit Baldovino
  • Yakap – Charice Pempengco
  • Mahal na Mahal – Sam Concepcion

Winners of the first MOR Pinoy Music awards will come from the combined scores of total numbers of votes from the texters, the MOR Pinoy Music  Awards Committee and a special group of judges composed of Asia’s Nightingale Lani Misalucha, OPM Vice Pres. for Special Events Christian Bautista, and FILSCAP President Noel Cabangon.