MTV Announces 2015 MTV Video Music Awards Performers Line-Up

The 2015 “MTV Video Music Awards” line-up of performers has just got BIGGER.

Joining previously announced performer The Weeknd, MTV announces the addition of Pharrell Williams, Demi Lovato, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Tori Kelly, A$AP Rocky and Twenty One Pilots to the list of artists who will perform on the LIVE telecast airing Monday, 31 August at 8am (TH/WIB) and 9am (MY/PH/SG). A repeat telecast will air on the same day at 8pm (TH/WIB), 9pm (PH/SG), and 10pm (MY). Miley Cyrus on the other hand is set to host the event.

Meanwhile, Kanye West will join the exclusive club of legendary artists bestowed with the “Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.” The Weeknd is also confirmed to debut the first-ever televised performance of his hit single “Can’t Feel My Face.” Additional performers and presenters will be announced at a later date.

MTV’s Moonman is also set to be redesigned by world-renowned fashion designer Jeremy Scott for the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards. And as homage to Jeremy and his creative talent, the 2015 VMA Moonman will encapsulate the true iconic essence of both the fashion designer and the network. From the distinct color of the TV color bars, to the peace sign necklace, to Jeremy’s signature sneakers, the redesign of statue is part of MTV’s long-standing history of bridging the gap between the world of fashion and music.

Artists who win a 2015 MTV Video Music Award will take home a special-edition Jeremy Scott Moonman, which was created exclusively for this year’s show.

The 2015 “MTV Video Music Awards” will air across MTV’s global network of channels in more than 160 countries and territories, reaching nearly 785 million households around the world.


Follow GigsManila on Facebook at GigsManila, Twitter @GigsManila and IG @GigsManilaPH

Article Tags

2015 MTV Video Music awards List of performers 2015 MTV VMA MTV VMA MTV VMA 2015