Never The Strangers signs with Universal Records

Held last August 6, Breakout band “Never The Strangers” finally joins Universal Records.

The band composed of Ace Libre, JP Del Mundo, Gab Palanca, Nash Ignacio, is the responsible for the hit songs “Moving Closer” and “Alive.”

The contract signing was attended by Universal Records Executive Vice President Ramon Chuaying, Managing Director Kathleen Dy-Go, and Operations Director Peter Chan, and the band’s manager Rico Blanco and handler Soki Munar.

The band last recorded an album in 2012, their self-titled debut album featuring the hits “Moving Closer,” “Bago Mahuli Ang Lahat,” and “Alive.” Their second album is expected to be released within this year.