Philpop reveals 2015 Top 12 Finalists

After several weeks of screening nearly 3000 entries from different OPM composers, Philpop is proud to reveal its Top 12 finalists for 2015.

A mix of seasoned and up-coming OPM composers, this year’s batch of finalist again put on classic ballads, commercial pop and inspirational songs. Last year’s finalist Davey Langit and Soc Villanueva were again chosen as this year’s finalist with their entries “Paratingin Mo Na Sya” and “Kilig” respectively.

2013’s Grand winner Thyro and Yumi who composed the OPM hit “Dati” made a come back this year with their entry “Triangulo.”

This year’s winners will received a cash prizes of P1M for the grand prize; P500,000 for the first runner-up; and P250,000 for the second runner-up and all of the finalists will get P50,000 each.

Now on it’s 4th year, Philpop Music Festival continues to give OPM composers avenue to showcase their music and to spark renewed awareness and enthusiasm in Original Pilipino Music which is our country’s pride.

Here’s the complete list of Philpop 2015 Top 12 Finalist

“Apat Na Buwang Pasko” by Gino Cruz & Jeff Arcilla
“Edge of the World” by Johannes Garcia
“For The Rest Of My Life” by Ned Esguerra
“I Owe You My Heart” by Melvin Morallos
“Kilig” by Soc Villanueva
“Musikaw” by MJ Magno
“Nasaan” by Lara Maigue
“Paratingin Mo Na Sya” by Davey Langit
“Sa Ibang Mundo” by Mark Villar
“Tanging Pag-asa Ko” by Paul Armesin
“Triangulo” by Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana
“Walang Hanggan” by Ramiru Mataro

Article Tags

opm Philpop 2015 Philpop 2015 finalists