WATCH: ABS-CBN unveils 2017 Summer Station ID “Ikaw And Sunshine Ko” lyric video

And it’s officially summer.

It has been an annual tradition for the Kapamilya network to welcome the start of the summer season with the launch of their summer station ID. And on Friday April 7, 2017, ABS-CBN finally unveiled the lyric video of their latest summer station ID entitled “Ikaw Ang Sunshine Ko”.

Written by Robert Labayen, Love Rose De Leon, Johnny Delos Santos and Lloyd “TINY” Corpuz
with music by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana, the music video featured ABS-CBN’s newest artists Boyband PH, PBB Big 4 Maymay, Kisses, Yong, and Edward, and Tawag ng Tanghalan Top 3, Noven Belleza, Sam Mangubat and Froilan Canlas with Kapamilya hottest teen stars, Sue Ramirez, Kristel Fulgar, Sharlene San Pedro, Alexa Ilacad, Kira Balinger, and Ylona Garcia.

The catchy lyrics was perfectly executed by the fresh talents which added to the hip vibe of the video perfectly fit for summer. ABS-CBN is known for bringing relatable station IDs with easy to sing-along music.

As of writing the video has currently generated 31,215 views on Youtube since yesterday April 6 when it was first uploaded to ABS-CBN’s Youtube channel.

WATCH: Here’s the lyric video of ABS-CBN’s latest summer station ID “Ikaw And Sunshine Ko”.



For the latest updates on Music News, Gig Skeds and Concerts, follow GigsManila on Facebook at GigsManila, Twitter @GigsManila and IG @GigsmanilaPH

Article Tags

ABS-CBN Station IS Summer 2017 ABS-CBN Summer Station ID 2017 Boyband PH Ikaw ang sunshine ko video Kapamilya summer station ID 2017 Tawag ng Tanghalan champion