Who will reign supreme in this year’s MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2015?

After the success of last year’s MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2014, some of the biggest and the brightest names in OPM will again gather for a one-night-only celebration of Filipino music this Saturday July 11,2015 as ABS-CBN’s FM radio station MOR 101.9 once again honors the best in the industry in this year’s MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2015 to be held at the Araneta Coliseum.

The event will be graced by the appearances and performances from Vice Ganda, Yeng Constantino, Kyla, Christian Bautista, KZ Tandingan, Enchong Dee, Alex Gonzaga, Jolina Magdangal, Nyoy Volante, Jovit Baldivino, Bugoy Drilon, Liezel Garcia, Karla Estrada, Gimme 5, Morissette Amon, Klarisse De Guzman, Lyca Gairanod, Yumi Lacsamana, JC Padilla, Kaye Cal and many others.

Megastar Sharon Cuneta is also expected to grace the event as the recipient of the OPM Lifetime Achievement Award, which is given to Filipino music icons who have contributed to growth and success of the Philippine music scene. Last year, singer-composer Ogie Alcasid received the prestigious award.

Hosted by the MOR 101.9 DJs, the MOR Pinoy Music Awards will also reveal the results and names of the the winners for the eight different categories that includes the Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Female Artist of the Year and Male Artist of the Year.

Winners were determined based on total votes from texters, MOR Pinoy Music Awards committee, and select panel of judges from the Organisasyon ng Pilipinong Mang-aawit (OPM) that include VP for Special Projects Christian Bautista, board member Jose Mari Chan, and President Ogie Alcasid.

Who do you think will reign supreme in this year’s MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2015?

Don’t miss the MOR Pinoy Music Awards this Saturday, July 11, 7 PM at the Araneta Coliseum. Just tune in to MOR 101.9 to know more on how to avail tickets. Be MORe updated with MOR 101.9 by liking on Facebook or following @MOR1019 on Twitter.

Article Tags

MOR 101.9 MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2015 opm Pinoy Music Awards 2015